YOLO

I woke up today to a song. That infamous song that has got everyone saying YOLO. “You know what? Fuck it! I’m, young, let’s get high, drunk and sexually transmit any disease possible! YOLO!” I mean come on, really? I see my generation and I feel that I should, in the words of the great Sheldon Cooper, weep for humanity. If we do only live once, I do not want to spend my time puking in a bathroom stall, or scrambling for a condom, or living in a daze thanks to that exctacy pill; I want to do something worth while. I guess that’s part of the reason I started this blog.

You see, writing to me is an escape – no I’m not the introverted, quiet shy girl that has no other way of expression so she now starts a blog for her own self soothing, that’s to chiché for my taste – that just allows me to say what I want to say without taking any crap from people, it’s my way of saying “FUCK IT! YOLO.”

I also have that frustrated dream of being a journalist; my dream is to create a political controversy some day, and this blog is sort of a way to get people to talk, brace themselves for what’s coming.

I’m not looking for fame with this, even though it would be nice if it were read by some people, I just want my thoughts to be out there for someone to read.

Leave a Reply

