Unmemorable

And so here I am once again, laying in my bed in the middle of the dark with only the light of this screen to illuminate my thoughts. What is keeping me up tonight? Well let’s wonder into my mind to figure that out.

Insecurities. Low self esteem. Utter hopelessness. Yup, that pretty much sums up the thoughts that are floating in my mind right now. You see, I’m what you call the “oh and that other girl friend.” The unmemorable female that no guy is really interested in because she always goes out with her hot best friends. I might have the most interesting brain to pick, I mean at least I think I do, but then again appearances are the ones that catch the eyes so the guy will make his move. Apparently I am not a 10 or near that on any scale.

Why should I care though? Oh right, because I am sick and tired of being forgotten by everyone. Am I really that uninteresting? It’s not like I’m THAT quiet. My mind is pretty loud, but I’m not going to share it with random strangers the first time we meet.

So I’m categorized as the weird ugly friend that is not even worth remembering the name. I mean what for?

Someday someone will care.

Leave a Reply

